BREAKING: 16 Senators Defect To PDP

Following the Senate Plenary Session which held on the 24th of July 2018, 16 Senators fromĀ  the All Progressive Congress (APC) had defected to the People's Democratic Party (PDP).

Earlier same day the Senate President Bukola Saraki and Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu were held back from leaving their homes by security operatives. The Senate President was scheduled to appear the IG of police same day while the Deputy President would hold his place for the plenary session scheduled for the day.

However, the Senate President managed to leave his home and attended the plenary session while the Deputy is still held in his home.

The current status of the deputy senate president is still uncertain at this time. The senate sitting was adjourned until September 25th 2018.

More details about the defected senators coming soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.